Easter fun

With Easter only a few days away, I’ve decided it’s as good a time as any to knit some egg cozies. Or is that egg cosies? Anyway, I’ve somehow managed to lose 2 of my tiny double pointed needles – I’m not sure what size they are, but am fairly certain they’re 2mm or 2.25mm but I think what I need here is one of those nifty cards with the holes in them that tell you exactly what size they are. I suppose that’s what you get for buying needles at an op shop!

I’m making the four cozies from the One Skein: Designer Knits book, edited by Judith Durant. Photos will follow 🙂

Update: ta-da! Just looking for the yarn needle now to finish it off – hopefully it’s not going end up in my foot!

the first of the egg cozies

the first of the egg cozies

Leave a Reply

