expanding my horizons

Last week during lunch, I learned how to crochet. Am very impressed by how easy it is, and it makes me wonder why I waited so long to learn!

I think really I wanted to learn so that I could make some gorgeous amigurumi creatures. I’ve attempted to start an owl, but I think a little more lessoning and researching is in order to start a ball/round/head thing. After a brief glance at PlanetJune’s website, I think I have the answer, plus even more cute little critters I was make!

Meanwhile, I’ve managed to massacre an elfin baby booty – the pointy bits for the bells didn’t appear and I think it’s a little small, but I guess that’s a gauge thing. Will try again, and try a gauge swatch (boring).

Elfin booty

Pattern: Elfin Baby Booties by DIY Maven
Hook: 4.0mm
Yarn: Spotlight 8 ply
Leave a Reply

