iPhone sock

My brother requested an iPhone sock, and he wanted it to be plain and masculine, and no button. So taking the basic principle of “it’s a tube” and trial and error-ing until I had a firm tube for it to live in, here is my pattern:

  • 4ply yarn or cotton
  • 2.5mm needles

CO36 with the magic loop method/ sock toe method – http://knitty.com/ISSUEspring06/FEATmagiccaston.html

knit approx 50 rounds or until is the desired length

I finished with a rib of K3, P1 for 4 rows – this will stop the top rolling, and you can also use a second colour like I have.

The yarn I used was Sullivans 4ply mercerised cotton, so it has a slightly shininess to it, which is nice.

iphone sock

iphone sock

Leave a Reply

