Perfect owl brooch

This project is perfect – it’s gorgeous and quick and easy and owls are so IN right now!

I have been coveting the birds brooch in Crochet Adorned and drove to the library today to see if my copy was in yet, but unfortunately it was still in transit. As per usual, I have left it to the last minute to think of a birthday present for a friend – oddly enough I’m fine with small baby presents – probably because I get so much notice!

So I was driving home from work and the library today, thinking about alternatives to those birds, and how I might possibly try to make a brooch out of the owls and owlet sweater – and so I do a ravelry search and Ysolda has already done it!

Now I just need to teach myself how to cable!

Leave a Reply

