Beautiful Baktus

So after lusting after all these awesome kerchiefs that have appeared on Ravelry over the past 6 months, I have finally gotten my act together and knitted a Baktus scarf. It’s soooo easy and quick!

I’m following the pattern exactly and decided that 42 stitches at the widest worked best for me. I decided this basically by holding it around my neck and seeing if I would be able to tie a knot underneath with the ends. Also a few other blogs and ravelry posts have mentioned it stretches up to 2 inches once blocked.

Now I stand a good chance of becoming obsessed with these kerchiefs, and want to do a lacy Baktus and a stripy Baktus, and you can see what’s happening here!

Pattern: Baktus scarf by Strikkelise

Needles: 4.00mm

Yarn: Yarn Barn 8 ply cotton – green mix

Leave a Reply

