Little ring bowl

I thought I was being clever, threading my engagement ring through my watch band so that I didn’t loose the ring. Not so clever it seems, as I’ve found little scratches on the side of the ring – caused by my watch, I think. You see, my watch is a solid metal bangle affair, with a hinge. I love it, but I now need another way to keep my ring safe.

So I’ve come up with this quick and easy ring bowl which guarantees there won’t be any accidental scratches!

Little ring bowl

Cast on with magic loop of 6. Leave a long thread. (also bear in mind that I’ve really only ever written knitting patterns, so may be using the wrong language!)

1st round: *1dc, then 2dc in the next, * repeat

2nd round: *2dc, then 2dc in the next, * repeat

3rd round: *3dc, then 2dc in the next, * repeat

4th round: *4dc, then 2dc in the next, * repeat

5th round: *5dc, then 2dc in the next, * repeat

6th round: *dc in each

7th round: *5dc, then decrease 2 into one, * repeat

weave threads in. I had a bit of a gap at the bottom of the bowl, so I just weaved the end back and forth to cover it.

Felt lightly by running under hot water then shaping the bottom of the bowl so it doesn’t roll. To ensure the bowl sides are even, I left it to dry on the window sill with a little tupperware container lid on top of it.

Pattern:
Little ring bowl by me
Hook: 4.0mm
Yarn: Spotlight Basics Wool
Leave a Reply

