Junk shop cottons

It’s a well known fact amongst my family and friends that I love junk shops. Recently I have discovered yet another reason to love them – they generally sell balls of 100% 4 ply cotton for under $3 a ball.

Today’s junk shop at Sunnybank Plaza had Yatsal (?) balls in a variety of colours for $2.50 and medium sized Sullivans balls for $2.95

turquoise cotton plum cotton

I love this weird turquiose colour, and the plum one too. There was also a bunch of reds and blues and yellows, but I restrained myself. The thing is, I’ve got to hide this cotton somewhere in this bedsit we’re currently in – it’s been deemed I have enough yarn already 🙂

On the plus side, it does look like we’re going to get a house where I will be able to spread out with a craft room! I can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

