Will the dog rattles ever end?

Friends, stop having babies! Yet another baby was born, this time back in April, so I’m quite late on this rattle.

I don’t think my sanity will let me make too many more of these – if any at all. Currently there are another 2 babies on the way, with another possible 3 lurking in the curtains. By which I mean they’re friends who are likely to have a baby in the next year or two, whether they realise it yet or not!

I did give a pair of booties as a 2nd child present, as the family already had one of my rattles. These booties are awesome, and so ridiculously quick to make. So something to think about.

Pattern: Dog rattle by Suzie Fry
Hook: 3.00mm
Yarn: Yatsal 4 ply cotton in purpley plum
Leave a Reply

