teapot cosy!

I had a nana craft week – I made a teapot cosy!

I should have added more stitches in the beginning – maybe another 6 either side – so it fits around the wider part of the pot.

That said, it did stretch when I blocked it. If I make this again I might add a few increases (and then decreases) like darts on a skirt!

For those interested in the actual numbers, I started with 43 chains across the bottom, which became 21 chains on the side pieces, then up to 53 chains by the time I added extras across the spout and handle. To decrease around the pot rim – I did 8 hdc, 2toghdc starting from centre of handle.

Pattern: Leah’s Rose Tea Cosies by Leah Maxwell
Hook: 4.00mm
Yarn: Spotlight Marvel (grey), Yatsal (rose, green)
Leave a Reply

